Hiring Red, White & You!

Statewide Hiring Event

Hiring Red, White & You!

The Texas Workforce Commission is proud to announce the fourth annual Hiring Red, White and You! (HRWY) statewide job fair to take place on November 12, 2015. In cooperation with 28 Workforce Solutions partners, the Hiring Red, White and You! Job Fair connects Texas veterans and their spouses with Texas employers who value the experience, discipline and other exceptional qualities inherent with a military background.

In the first 3 years, HRWY has connected more than 31,000 veterans with over 4,700 employers.

It is estimated that there are 927,000 veterans in Texas who are eligible for work. By holding these Hiring Red, White and You! Hiring fairs across the state, Texas employers can more easily connect to this highly qualified group of service men and women across the state.

*Source: Bureau of Labor Statistics

Please continue to check this website for updates on this event or contact redwhiteandyou@twc.state.tx.us.

Return to Top

Job Fair Locations

The 2015 Hiring Red, White and You! Job Fair will be held simultaneously on November 12, 2015 in 27 different cities throughout the state of Texas. For more information on the fair in your area, please contact your local representative.

 

City

Local Workforce Development Board

Location

Time

Contact

Amarillo

Workforce Solutions Panhandle

Amarillo College Business & Industry Center
1314 S. Tyler St.
Amarillo, TX 79101

11:00am-3:00pm

Phillip Flores
806-372-5521, Ext. 1606
pflores@wspanhandle.com

Abilene

Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas

Taylor County Expo Center (Round Bldg)
170 HWY 36
Abilene, TX 79602

10:00am-2:00pm

Robert Puls
325-795-4302
robert.puls@workforcesystem.org

Austin

Workforce Solutions Capital Area

Norris Conference Center
2525 W. Anderson Lane
Austin, TX 78757

10:00am-2:00pm

Tiffany Daniels
512-597 7129
tiffany.daniels@wfscapitalarea.com

Brownsville

Workforce Solutions Cameron

Brownsville Event Center
1 Events Center Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78526

9:00am-1:00pm

Dee Saenz
956-423-9266 Ext. 4449 
deesaenz@wfscameron.org
Maria Gonzalez
956-548-6700
maria.gonzalez@wfscameron.org

Bryan

Workforce Solutions Brazos Valley

Center for Regional Services
3991 East 29th St.
Bryan, Texas 77805

10:00am-2:00pm

Patricia Buck
979-595-2800
pbuck@bvcog.org

Corpus Christi

Workforce Solutions of the Coastal Bend

Sunrise Career Center 5858 South Padre Island Drive, Suite 1, Corpus Christi, Texas 78412

9:00am-2:00pm

Manuel Ugues
361-813-7158
mugues@sercohq.com
Monika K. De La Garza 
361-885-3018
monika.delagarza@
workforcesolutionscb.org
 
Leonard T. Anzaldua 
361-882-7491 x 411
lenny.anzaldua@
workforcesolutionscb.org

Del Rio

Workforce Solutions Middle Rio Grande

Del Rio Civic Center
1915 Veterans Blvd.
Del Rio, TX 78840

10:00am-2:00pm

Ronnie Rivera
830-876-3533
ronnie.rivera@mrgdc.org

Denison

Workforce Solutions Texoma

Grayson College
Sports & Recreation Center
6101 Grayson Drive
Denison, TX 75020

9:00am-3:00pm

Bob Rhoden
903-957-7408 
bob.rhoden@wfstexoma.org

DFW

Workforce Solutions Greater Dallas, Workforce Solutions for North Central Texas, and Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County

Globelife Park (Ballpark at Arlington)                                             1000 Ballpark Way
Arlington, TX 76011

9:00am-2:00pm

Lacey Douglas
817-413-4489
lacey.douglas@
workforcesolutions.net

Stephanie Roberts
817-695-9110
sroberts@dfwjobs.com
Laurie Larrea
lblarrea@wfsdallas.com 
Linda Davis
214-290-1045 
ldavis@wfsdallas.com 
Kay O'Dell
kodell@dfwjobs.com
Lori Berman
lberman@dfwjobs.com

El Paso

Workforce Solutions Borderplex

Fort Bliss Centennial Banquet and Conference Center
11199 Sergeant E. Churchill St. Fort Bliss, TX 79916

9:00am-2:00pm

 Joseph Sapien
915-887-2221
joseph.sapien@urgjobs.org.

Houston

Workforce Solutions Gulf Coast

Minute Maid Park
501 Crawford Street
Houston, Texas 77002

9:00am-1:00pm

Michelle Ramirez
713-993-4571
michelle.ramirez@wrksolutions.com
Susan Dixon
281-644-1030 ext. 3005
susan.dixon@wrksolutions.com

Killeen

Workforce Solutions of Central Texas

Courtyard Killeen
1721 East Central TX Expressway
Killeen, TX 76541

10:00am-3:00pm

Kimberly Patterson
254-200-2228
kimberlyp@workforcelink.com

Laredo

Workforce Solutions for South Texas

UT Health Science Center
Regional Campus
1937 E Bustamante
Laredo, Tx 78041

9:00am-1:00pm

Gabriel Lopez 
956-794-6557
gabriel.lopez@twc.state.tx.us
Diana Sanchez
956-794-6491
diana.sanchez@southtexasworkforce.org 
 

Longview

Workforce Solutions East Texas

Mobberly Baptist Church
625 E Loop 281
Longview, Texas 75605

9:00am-2:00pm

Terri Ray
903-984-8641
terri.ray@etcog.org

Lubbock

Workforce Solutions South Plains

Lubbock Memorial Civic Center 1501 Mac Davis Lane
Lubbock, TX 79401

10:00am-3:00pm

Danny Soliz
806-744-1987 ext. 2005.
danny.soliz@spworkforce.org

Lufkin

Workforce Solutions Deep East Texas

Lufkin First Assembly Student Center
2021 S. John Reddit Drive
Lufkin TX, 75902

10:00am-2:00pm

Sara Milligan
936-639-8898 ext 236
smilligan@detwork.org

McAllen

Workforce Solutions LowerRio Grande Valley

McAllen Convention Center
700 Convention Center Blvd., McAllen, TX 78501

9:00am-2:00pm

John Hershey
956-928-5000
johnh@wfsolutions.org

Midland/Odessa

Workforce Solutions Permian Basin

Grand Texan Hotel
4300 W Wall Street
Midland, TX 79703

2:00pm-6:00pm

Libby Tindall
432-367-1413
elizabeth.tindall@twc.state.tx.us 
Rosemarie Casas
432-563-5239
rosemarie.casas@workforcepb.org

Port Arthur

Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas

Bob Bowers Civic Center
3401 Cultural Center Drive
Port Arthur, Texas 77624

9:00am-3:00pm

 

Pam Wise
409-719-4752
pamela.wise@setworks.org

Round Rock

Workforce Solutions Rural Capital

Old Settlers Association of Williamson County
3300 Palm Valley Blvd
Round Rock, Texas 78664

9:00am-12:00pm

Mike Crane
512-244-2207, Ext. 1049
mike.crane@ruralcapital.net

San Angelo

Workforce Solutions Concho Valley

McNease Convention Center
500 Rio Concho Drive
San Angelo, Texas 76903

9:00am-4:00pm

Cathy Ballard
325-655-2005
cballard@cvworkforce.org

San Antonio

Workforce Solutions Alamo

Alamodome
Plaza Level- South Entrance
100 Montana St.
San Antonio, Texas 78203

9:00am-2:00pm

Eva Esquivel
Communications Manager & Industry Liaison
210-581-1087;
eesquivel@wsalamo.org

Texarkana

Workforce Solutions Northeast Texas

Texarkana Convention Center
4610 Cowhorn Creek Road
Texarkana, TX 75503

12:00pm-3:00pm

Bart Spivey
903-794-9490, Ext. 513
bart.spivey@netxworks.org

Tyler

Workforce Solutions East Texas

Green Acres Baptist Church
1607 Troup Hwy,
Tyler, TX, US, 75701

9:00am-2:00pm

Terri Ray
903-984-8641
terri.ray@etcog.org

Victoria

Workforce Solutions Golden Crescent

Victoria Community Center
2905 E. North St.
Victoria, TX 77901

10:00am-2:00pm

Mike Milson
361-576-5872
mikemilson@gcworkforce.org

Waco

Workforce Solutions for the Heart of Texas

Waco Convention Center McLennan Hall 100 Washington Ave., Waco, TX  76701

10:00am-2:00pm

Rene' Clayton
254-296-5388
rene.clayton@hotworkforce.com 
Lilian Hall
254.296.5383 
lilian.hall@hotworkforce.com   

Wichita Falls

Workforce Solutions North Texas

Sikes Lake Center                Midwestern State University                                             3410 Taft Boulevard
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308

11:00am-2:00pm

Mona Statser
940-767-1432
mona.statser@ntxworksolutions.org

 

Return to Top