Hiring Red, White & You!

Statewide Hiring Event

Hiring Red, White & You!

The Texas Workforce Commission is proud to announce the fifth annual Hiring Red, White and You! (HRWY) statewide job fair to take place on November 10, 2016. In cooperation with 28 Workforce Solutions partners, the Hiring Red, White and You! Job Fair connects Texas veterans and their spouses with Texas employers who value the experience, discipline and other exceptional qualities inherent with a military background.

In the first four years, HRWY has connected more than 42,000 veterans with over 6,400 employers.

It is estimated that there are 927,000 veterans in Texas who are eligible for work. By holding these Hiring Red, White and You! Hiring fairs across the state, Texas employers can more easily connect to this highly qualified group of service men and women across the state.

*Source: Bureau of Labor Statistics

Please continue to check this website for updates on this event or contact redwhiteandyou@twc.state.tx.us.

Return to Top

Job Fair Locations

The 2016 Hiring Red, White and You! Job Fair will be held simultaneously on November 10, 2016 in different cities throughout the state of Texas. For more information on the fair in your area, please contact your local representative.

 

City

Local Workforce Development Board

Location

Time

Contact

Amarillo

Workforce Solutions Panhandle

Amarillo College Downtown Campus
1314 S. Polk St.
Amarillo, TX 79101

9:00am-1:00pm

Phillip Flores
806-372-5521, Ext. 1606
pflores@wspanhandle.com

Abilene

Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas

Taylor County Expo Center (Round Bldg)
170 HWY 36
Abilene, TX 79602

10:00am-2:00pm

Robert Puls
325-795-4302
robert.puls@workforcesystem.org

Austin

Workforce Solutions Capital Area

Millennium Youth Entertainment Complex 1156 Hargrave Street, Austin, TX 78702

10:30am-2:30pm

 

Tiffany Daniels
512-597 7129
tiffany.daniels@wfscapitalarea.com

Arlington Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County

Globelife Park in Arlington

(Ballpark at Arlington)

1000 Ballpark Way

Arlington, TX 76011

9:00am-2:00pm

Lacey Douglas  (817)413-4489 
lacey.douglas@workforcesolutions.net

Job Seeker: https://2016rwyjobseeker.eventbrite.com

Employer:  https://2016rwyemployer.eventbrite.com

 

Brownsville

Workforce Solutions Cameron

Brownsville Event Center
1 Events Center Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78526

9:00am-1:00pm

Diana Saenz
956-423-9266 Ext. 4449 
Dee.Saenz@wfscameron.org
Maria Gonzalez Sosa
956-548-6700
Maria.Gonzalez@wfscameron.org 

Bryan

Workforce Solutions Brazos Valley

Center for Regional Services
3991 East 29th St.
Bryan, Texas 77805

10:00am-2:00pm

 

Patricia Buck
979-595-2800
pbuck@bvcog.org

Corpus Christi

Workforce Solutions of the Coastal Bend

Sunrise Mall Career Center 5858 South Padre Island Drive, Suite 1, Corpus Christi, Texas 78412

9:00am-2:00pm (Veterans Priority Entrance 9:00am-10:00am)

Manuel Ugues
361-813-7158
mugues@sercohq.com
Monika K. De La Garza 
361-885-3018
monika.delagarza@
workforcesolutionscb.org
 
Leonard T. Anzaldua
361-882-7491 x 411
lenny.anzaldua@
workforcesolutionscb.org

Rita Soto
361-500-5376
RSoto@sercohq.com
Esperanza Vela
361-882-7491 ext. 415
esperanza.vela@workforcesolutionscb.org

Dallas Workforce Solutions Greater Dallas

Gilley's Dallas
1135 South Lamar Street
Dallas, TX 75215

10:00am-2:00pm Linda Davis  (214) 290-1045  ldavis@wfsdallas.com
Employer:  https://hrwy2016-dallas.eventbrite.com

Del Rio

Workforce Solutions Middle Rio Grande

Del Rio Civic Center
1915 Veterans Blvd.
Del Rio, TX 78840

10:00am-2:00pm

Ronnie Rivera
830-876-3533
ronnie.rivera@mrgdc.org

Denison

Workforce Solutions Texoma

Grayson College
Sports & Recreation Center
6101 Grayson Drive
Denison, TX 75020

10:00am-2:00pm

Terrence Steele (903) 957-7408 terrence.steele@wfstexoma.org

El Paso

Workforce Solutions Borderplex

Fort Bliss Centennial Banquet and Conference Center
11199 Sergeant E. Churchill St. Fort Bliss, TX 79916

9:00 am - 2:00 pm

 Joseph Sapien
915-887-2221
joseph.sapien@borderplexjobs.com

Melissa De Leon melissa.deleon@borderplexjobs.com      915.887.2045

Frisco Workforce Solutions for North Central Texas

Dr. Pepper Arena

2601 Avenue of the Stars

Frisco, TX 75034

2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Lori Berman  817-695-9173  lberman@dfwjobs.com

 Job Seeker: www.dfwjobs.com/veterans

Employer:  www.dfwjobs.com/hirevets

 

Houston

Workforce Solutions Gulf Coast

Minute Maid Park
501 Crawford Street
Houston, Texas 77002

9:00am-1:00pm

Susan Dixon (employers)
713-993-2406
susan.dixon@wrksolutions.com

Omar Fortune (veterans and VSOs) 

713-993-2409

omar.fortune@wrksolutions.com
For registration:   www.wrksolutions.com/HRWY

Killeen

Workforce Solutions of Central Texas

Courtyard Killeen
1721 East Central TX Expressway
Killeen, TX 76541

10:00am-3:00pm

Eric Putt

254-200-2034

eric0817@workforcelink.com

Kimberly Patterson
254-200-2228
kimberlyp@workforcelink.com

Laredo

Workforce Solutions for South Texas

UT Health Science Center
Regional Campus
1937 E Bustamante
Laredo, Tx 78041

9:00am-1:00pm

Gabriel Lopez 
956-794-6557
gabriel.lopez@twc.state.tx.us
Diana Sanchez
956-794-6491
diana.sanchez@southtexasworkforce.org 
 

Longview

Workforce Solutions East Texas

The “ROC”

212 East South St.

Longview, TX 75601

9:00am-1:00pm

 

Terri Ray
903-984-8641
terri.ray@etcog.org

Lubbock

Workforce Solutions South Plains

Lubbock Memorial Civic Center 1501 Mac Davis Lane
Lubbock, TX 79401

10:00am-2:00pm

Danny Soliz
806-744-1987 ext. 2005.
danny.soliz@spworkforce.org

Nacogdoches

Workforce Solutions Deep East Texas

Nacogdoches County Exposition & Civic Center
3805 NW Stallings Drive
Nacogdoches, TX  75964

9:00am-1:00pm

 

Sara Milligan
936-639-8898 ext 236
smilligan@detwork.org

McAllen

Workforce Solutions Lower Rio Grande Valley

McAllen Convention Center
700 Convention Center Blvd., McAllen, TX 78501

1:00pm-5:00pm

Joshua Vasquez  956-928-5000  Joshua@wfsolutions.org

Midland/Odessa

Workforce Solutions Permian Basin

MCM Grande Hotel Fundome
6201 E. Business I-20
Odessa, TX 79762

1:00pm-5:00pm

 
Rosemarie Casas
432-563-5239
rosemarie.casas@workforcepb.org

Beatrice Uribe
Beatrice.uribe@twc.state.tx.us
432.367.1406

Port Arthur

Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas

Bob Bowers Civic Center
3401 Cultural Center Drive
Port Arthur, Texas 77624

9:00am-1:00pm

 

Pam Wise
409-719-4752
pamela.wise@setworks.org

Round Rock

Workforce Solutions Rural Capital

Wingate Hotel & Conference Center
1209 I-35 Frontage Road
Round Rock, Texas 78664

9:00am-1:00pm

 

Craig Henry
(512)244-2207, Ext. 1049
craig.henry@ruralcapital.net

San Angelo

Workforce Solutions Concho Valley

Fort Concho Stables,

210 Henry O. Flipper, San Angelo

10:00am-2:00pm

Cathy Ballard
325-655-2005
cballard@cvworkforce.org

San Antonio

Workforce Solutions Alamo

Freeman Coliseum Expo Hall 2
3201 E. Houston St.
San Antonio, TX 78219

9:00am-2:00pm

 

Lydia Elder, PR/Business Communications Specialist: 210-510-4686; lelder@wsalamo.org
Wilma Martinez, Business Engagement Specialist: 210-581-1085;
wmartinez@wsalamo.org

San Marcos Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area

Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Conference Center and Spa

1001 E. McCarty Lane

San Marcos, TX 78666

10:00am-1:00pm

Ted Groholske
(512)392-1291, Ext. 3018
ted.groholske@ruralcapital.net

Texarkana

Workforce Solutions Northeast Texas

Texarkana Convention Center
4610 Cowhorn Creek Road
Texarkana, TX 75503

10:00am-2:00pm

 

Bart Spivey
903-794-4163
bart.spivey@netxworks.org

Tyler

Workforce Solutions East Texas

The Tyler Rose Garden Center

420 Rose Park Dr.

Tyler, TX 75702

 

 

9:00am-1:00pm

Terri Ray
903-218-6400
terri.ray@etcog.org

Victoria

Workforce Solutions Golden Crescent

Victoria Community Center
2905 E. North St.
Victoria, TX 77901

10:00am-2:00pm

Mike Milson
361-576-5872
mikemilson@gcworkforce.org

Waco

Workforce Solutions for the Heart of Texas

Waco Convention Center
100 Washington Ave.
Waco, TX  76701

10:00am-2:00pm

Rene' Clayton
254-296-5388
rene.clayton@hotworkforce.com 
Eunice Williams
254.296.5324 
eunice.williams@hotworkforce.com   

Wichita Falls

Workforce Solutions North Texas

Sikes Lake Center                Midwestern State University                                             3410 Taft Boulevard
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308

11:00am-1:00pm

Mona Statser
940-767-1432
mona.statser@ntxworksolutions.org

 

Return to Top