Hiring Red, White & You!

Statewide Hiring Event

Hiring Red, White & You!

The Texas Workforce Commission is proud to announce the fourth annual Hiring Red, White and You! (HRWY) statewide job fair to take place on November 12, 2015. In cooperation with 28 Workforce Solutions partners, the Hiring Red, White and You! Job Fair connects Texas veterans and their spouses with Texas employers who value the experience, discipline and other exceptional qualities inherent with a military background.

In the first 3 years, HRWY has connected more than 31,000 veterans with over 4,700 employers.

It is estimated that there are 927,000 veterans in Texas who are eligible for work. By holding these Hiring Red, White and You! Hiring fairs across the state, Texas employers can more easily connect to this highly qualified group of service men and women across the state.

*Source: Bureau of Labor Statistics

Please continue to check this website for updates on this event or contact redwhiteandyou@twc.state.tx.us.

Return to Top

Job Fair Locations

The 2015 Hiring Red, White and You! Job Fair will be held simultaneously on November 12, 2015 in 28 different cities throughout the state of Texas. For more information on the fair in your area, please contact your local representative.

 

City

Local Workforce Development Board

Location

Time

Contact

Amarillo

Workforce Solutions Panhandle

Amarillo College Business & Industry Center
1314 S. Tyler St.
Amarillo, TX 79101

 

Phillip Flores
(806) 372-5521, Ext. 1606
pflores@wspanhandle.com

Abilene

Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas

Taylor County Expo Center (Round Bldg) 170 HWY 36, Abilene, TX 79602

10:00am-4:00pm

Robert Puls
(325)795-4302
robert.puls@workforcesystem.org

Austin

Workforce Solutions Capital Area

Norris Conference Center 2525 W. Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78757

10:00am-2:00pm

Tiffany Daniels
(512)597 7129
Tiffany.Daniels@wfscapitalarea.com

Beaumont

Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas

3401 Cultural Center Drive, Port Arthur, Texas

 

Pam Wise
(409) 719-4752
pamela.wise@seworks.org

Bryan

Workforce Solutions Brazos Valley

Center for Regional Services, 3991 East 29th St., Bryan, Texas 77805

10:00am-2:00pm

Patricia Buck
(979) 595-2800
pbuck@bvcog.org

Corpus Christi

Workforce Solutions of the Coastal Bend

Sunrise Career Center 5858 South Padre Island Drive, Suite 1, Corpus Christi, Texas 78412

9:00am-2:00pm

Manuel Ugues 361-813-7158
mugues@sercohq.com
Monika K. De La Garza 
361.885.3018
monika.delagarza@
workforcesolutionscb.org
 
Leonard T. Anzaldua 
361-882-7491 x 411
lenny.anzaldua@
workforcesolutionscb.org

Denison

Workforce Solutions Texoma

Grayson College
Sports & Recreation Center
6101 Grayson Drive
Denison, TX

 

Bob Rhoden  (903)957-7408 
bob.rhoden@wfstexoma.org

DFW

Workforce Solutions Greater Dallas, Workforce Solutions for North Central Texas, and Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County

Globelife Park (Ballpark at Arlington)                                             1000 Ballpark Way Arlington, TX 76011

9:00am-2:00pm

Lacey Douglas  (817 )413-4489
lacey.douglas@
workforcesolutions.net

Stephanie Roberts  817.695.9110
sroberts@dfwjobs.com
Laurie Larrea
lblarrea@wfsdallas.com 
Linda Davis  (214) 290-1045 
davis@wfsdallas.com 
Kay O'Dell
kodell@dfwjobs.com
Lori Berman
lberman@dfwjobs.com

El Paso

Workforce Solutions Upper Rio Grande

Fort Bliss Centennial Banquet and Conference Center.
Address: 11199 Sergeant E. Churchill St. Fort Bliss, TX 79916

9:00am-2:00pm

 Joseph Sapien  (915) 887-2221
joseph.sapien@urgjobs.org.

Brownsville

Workforce Solutions Cameron

Brownsvile Event Center                       1 Events Center Blvd.                           Brownsville, TX 78526

 

Diana Saenz 
dsaenz@rgvonestop.org
(956)423-9266 Ext. 4449 
Maria Gonzalez Sosa
(956) 548-6700
msosa@wfscameron.org

Houston

Workforce Solutions Gulf Coast

Minute Maid Park
501 Crawford Street
Houston, Texas 77002

9am-1:00pm

Michelle Ramirez
michelle.ramirez@wrksolutions.com
713.993.4571
Susan Dixon
281-644-1030 ext. 3005
susan.dixon@wrksolutions.com

Killeen

Workforce Solutions of Central Texas

Courtyard Killeen                                    1721 East Central TX Expressway      Killeen, TX 76541

10am-3pm

Kimberly Patterson 
kimberlyp@workforcelink.com
254-200-2228

Laredo

Workforce Solutions for South Texas

TBD

 

Gabriel Lopez  (956) 794-6557
gabriel.lopez@twc.state.tx.us
Diana Sanchez
Diana.sanchez@
southtexasworkforce.org
 
(956) 794-6491

Longview

Workforce Solutions East Texas

Mobberly Baptist Church, 625 E Loop 281, Longview, Texas. 

9:00am-2:00pm

Terri Ray
(903) 984-8641
terri.ray@etcog.org

Lubbock

Workforce Solutions South Plains

Lubbock Memorial Civic Center 1501 Mac Davis Lane, Lubbock, TX, 79401

10:00am-3:00pm

Danny Soliz
(806) 744-1987 ext. 2005.
danny.soliz@spworkforce.org

Lufkin

Workforce Solutions Deep East Texas

Pitzer Garrison Convention Center  601 North 2nd Street, Lufkin TX, 75902

 

Sara Milligan
936-639-8898 ext 236
smilligan@detwork.org

McAllen

Workforce Solutions LowerRio Grande Valley

McAllen Convention Center 700 Convention Center Blvd., McAllen, TX 78501

9:00am-2:00pm

John Hershey
(956) 928-5000
johnh@wfsolutions.org 
Victor De Leon
victor@wfsolutions.org

Midland/Odessa

Workforce Solutions Permian Basin

Grand Texan Hotel, 4300 W Wall Street, Midland, TX 79703

2:00pm-6:00pm

Libby Tindall
Elizabeth.tindall@twc.state.tx.us 
432-367-1413
Julia Vogt 
Julia.vogt@workforcepb.org 
432-563-5239

Round Rock

Workforce Solutions Rural Capital

Old Settlers Association of Williamson County
3300 Palm Valley Blvd
Round Rock, Texas 78664

9:00am-2:00pm

Mike Crane
(512)244-2207, Ext. 1090
mike.crane@ruralcapital.net

San Angelo

Workforce Solutions Concho Valley

McNease Convention Center  100 Rio Concho Drive, San Angelo, Texas 76903

1:00pm-6:00pm

Cathy Ballard
(325)655-2005
cballard@cvworkforce.org

San Antonio

Workforce Solutions Alamo

Alamodome
Plaza Level- South Entrance
100 Montana St.
San Antonio, Texas 78203

9:00am-2:00pm

Eva Esquivel
Communications Manager & Industry Liaison: 210-581-1087;
eesquivel@wsalamo.org

Texarkana

Workforce Solutions Northeast Texas

Texarkana Convention Center
2910 South Cowhorn Creek Loop
Texarkana, TX 75503

12:00pm-4:00pm

Bart Spivey
(903) 794-9490, Ext. 131
bart.spivey@netxworks.org

Tyler

Workforce Solutions East Texas

Green Acres Baptist Church
1607 Troup Hwy,
Tyler, TX, US, 75701

9:00am-2:00pm

Terri Ray
(903) 984-8641
terri.ray@etcog.org

Uvalde

Workforce Solutions Middle Rio Grande

TBD

10:00am-2:00pm

Mr. Ronnie Rivera
(830)876-3533
Ronnie.rivera@mrgdc.org

Victoria

Workforce Solutions Golden Crescent

Victoria Community Center 2905 E. North St. Victoria, TX 77901

10:00am-1:00pm

Mike Milson (361) 576-5872
mikemilson@gcworkforce.org

Waco

Workforce Solutions for the Heart of Texas

Waco Convention Center McLennan Hall 100 Washington Ave., Waco, TX  76701

10:00am-2:00pm

Rene' Clayton
(254)296-5388
rene.clayton@hotworkforce.com 
Lilian Hall 254.296.5383 
Lilian.Hall@hotworkforce.com   

Wichita Falls

Workforce Solutions North Texas

Sikes Lake Center                Midwestern State University                                             3410 Taft Boulevard
Wichita Falls, Texas 76308

11:00am-2:00pm

Mona Statser  (940) 767-1432
mona.statser@ntxworksolutions.org

 

Return to Top