Senior Community Service Employment Program Contact Directory

For a county to enroll new program participants, at least .02% of the county’s population must be age 55 or older and also earn 125% or less than the federal poverty level. Therefore, the following counties cannot enroll new participants:

Andrews, Archer, Armstrong, Baylor, Borden, Brewster, Briscoe, Camp, Cochran, Coke, Concho, Cottle, Crane, Crockett, Culberson, Donley, Edwards, Foard, Glasscock, Hartley, Hemphill, Irion, Jeff Davis, Kenedy, Kent, King, Kinney, Loving, Martin, McMullen, Motley, Oldham, Reagan, Roberts, Schleicher, Sherman, Sterling, Stonewall, Terrell, Throckmorton

Find Senior Community Service Employment Program (SCSEP) contact information by county:

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Austin, Brazos, Cherokee, Grimes, Leon, Limestone, Madison, Nacogdoches, Panola, Robertson, Rusk, Shelby, Tyler, Waller, Washington

Experience Works

Courtney Arroyo
319 Madison Ave.
North Zulch, TX 77872
979-676-3430
courtney_arroyo@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Brazoria, Colorado, Dewitt, Fort Bend, Gonzales, Jackson, Lavaca, Matagorda, Wharton

Experience Works

Brenda Wilson
2208 Bordeaux Dr., Unit C
Bay City, TX 77414
409-622-0289
brenda_wilson@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Andrews, Brewster, Brown, Culberson, Ector, Hudspeth, McClennan, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Ward, Winkler

Experience Works

Liz Cox
7950 CR 201
Brownwood, TX 76801
325-203-0536
liz_cox@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Andrews, Armstrong, Bailey, Borden, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Crane, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Ector, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Howard, Hutchinson, King, Lamb, Lipscomb, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Midland, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Pecos, Potter, Randall, Reeves, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Terrell, Terry, Upton, Wheeler, Winkler, Yoakum

Senior Service America

Rachel Salazar
Regional Specialist Manager, MET
927 Broadway Street
Plainview, TX 79072
806-293-4458 or cell 806-729-4420
plainview@metinc.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Kendall, Kerr, La Salle, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Wilson, Zavala

Experience Works

Nicolina Ortiz
138 Lake Drive
Camp Wood, TX 78833
830-597-6416
nicolina_ortiz@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Llano, Mason, McCulloch, Travis

AARP Foundation

Eva Treviño-Garcia
55 IH 35 North, Suite 200
Austin, TX 78702
512-391-9299
eatrevino@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

SER Counties Served: Hill, Johnson

Jobs for Progress National

Jerry Ford
500 Franklin Avenue
Waco, TX 76701
254-297-7821
jford@ser-national.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bexar, Kimble, Menard, Sutton, Tom Green

AARP

Veronica Kenney
816 Camaron Street, Suite 107
San Antonio, TX 78212
210-223-8900
vkenney@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Calhoun, Duval, Goliad, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kleberg, Live Oak, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Victoria

Experience Works

Ilse Galvan
611 Panpama
San Diego, TX 78384
800-388-5813 ext 112
ilse_galvan@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bosque, Clay Hood, Jack, Knox, Wichita, Wilbarger

Experience Works

Shirley Traylor
3064 Hwy. 174
Kopperl, TX 76652
254-889-3880
shirley_traylor@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Rain, Smith, Upshur, Van Zandt, Woods

Experience Works

Billie (Sue) Wilkins
501 Dunn Ave.
Mt. Pleasant, TX 75455
903-717-8477
billie_wilkins@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Hidalgo

AARP

Jose Luis Gonzalez
Project Director, AARP Foundation SCSEP
200 Sugar Road, #2
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-287-0673 or cell 956-340-3758
jogonzalez@aarp.org

Martha Balboa-Crixell
Project Director, AARP Foundation SCSEP
1615 Resaca Village Shopping Center
Brownsville, TX 78521
956-544-5300
mbcrixell@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Dallas County

AARP

Nadiyah Sa'id-West
Project Director, AARP Foundation SCSEP Dallas County 936
13601 Preston Road, Suite E670
Dallas, TX 75240
972-716-9571
nwest@aarp.org

Serving Dallas and Ellis:

Candace Sledge
1625 West Mockingbird Lane, Suite 108
Dallas, TX 75038
214-741-0200 or cell 469-785-9946
CSledge@aarp.org

Counties Served: Dallas, Polk, Tarrant

Institute for Indian Development

John Silver
SCSEP/AOA Program Director
991 Grand Caillou Road
Houma, Louisiana 70363
Main Office: 985-851-5408
Direct Office: 985-346-3682
Email: jsilver@itcla.com

 

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Dimmit, Nueces, Webb, Val Verde

AARP

Juan Vela
714 Buffalo Street
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
361-879-0076
jvela@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: El Paso

AARP

Robert Carrillo Jr.
Project Director, AARP Foundation SCSEP
1221 E. San Antonio, 1st Floor
El Paso, TX 79901
915-542-1705 or cell 915-247-9419
rcarrillo@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Jobs for Progress National

Counties Served: Harris & Galveston

Ana Gonzalez & Roslyn Rich
201 Broadway St
Houston, TX 77012
713-773-6000 ext 110
agonzalez@ser-national.org
rrich@ser-national.org

Jobs for Progress National

Counties Served: Tarrant, Hill, Johnson

Ruth Espinoza
2300 Circle Drive, Suite 2309
Fort Worth, TX 76119
817-536-3600
respinoza@ser-national.org

Jobs for Progress National

Counties Served: Jefferson, Chambers, & Harris

Shahidah Rahman
700 North St., Ste B-2
Beaumont, TX 77701
409-833-1860
srahman@ser-national.org

AARP

Counties Served: South Houston and Harris County

Sherri Chapman
12727 Featherwood Dr., #270
Houston, TX 77034
281-922-9952
schapman@aarp.org

Counties Served: North Houston and Harris County

Tracy Alexander
16770 Imperial Valley Drive, Suite 165
Houston, TX 77060
281-389-9715
talexander@aarp.org

National Asian Pacific Center on Aging

Counties Served: Harris

Dan Nguyen
NAPCA/Houston - Chinese Community Center
9800 Town Park Drive
Houston, TX 77036
713-271-6100 ext 206
dnguyen@ccchouston.org

Jobs for Progress National

Counties Served: Harris

Raul Santa, National Director of SCSEP
100 E. Royal Lane, #130
Irving, TX 75039
469-549-3617
rsanta@ser-national.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served:  Bell, Williamson

Experience Works

Deborah Cartelli
300 Cheyenne Dr. #213
Killeen, TX 76542
(254) 200-2213
deborah_cartelli@experienceworks.org

Return to Top