Senior Community Service Employment Program Contact Directory

Get Adobe Reader to view PDF files

For a county to enroll new program participants, at least .02% of the county’s population must be age 55 or older and also earn 125% or less than the federal poverty level. Therefore, the following counties cannot enroll new participants:

Armstrong, Borden, Briscoe, Cochran, Coke, Concho, Cottle, Crane, Crockett, Donley, Edwards, Foard, Glasscock, Hartley, Hemphill, Irion, Jeff Davis, Kenedy, Kent, King, Loving, Martin, McMullen, Motley, Oldham, Reagan, Roberts, Schleicher, Sherman, Sterling, Stonewall, Terrell, Throckmorton




SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Anderson, Brazos, Burleson, Freestone, Grimes, Henderson, Leon, Limestone, Madison, Milam, Navarro, Robertson

Experience Works

Courtney Arroyo
North Zulch, TX
979-676-3430
courtney_arroyo@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Angelina, Cherokee, Jasper, Nacogdoches, Newton, Panola, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Tyler

Experience Works

Brenda Wilson
Workforce Solutions Deep East Texas – Jasper County
799 West Gibson Street
Jasper, TX 75951
409-384-9031 ext 232
brenda_wilson@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Andrews, Brewster, Brown, Comanche, Culberson, Ector, Erath, Hudspeth, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Runnels, Upton, Ward, Winkler

Experience Works

Liz Cox
Brownwood, TX
325-641-1319
liz_cox@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Aransas, Calhoun, Dewitt, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jackson, Karnes, Lavaca, Matagorda, Refugio, Victoria, Wharton, Wilson

Experience Works

Bobbie Bates
905 Avenue F
Bay City, TX 77414
254-396-7177
bobbie_bates@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Austin, Brazoria, Colorado, Fort Bend, Waller, Washington

Experience Works

Valori Huntsman
Brookshire, TX
281-899-9014
valori_huntsman@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Archer, Baylor, Bosque, Clay, Hood, Jack, Knox, Montague, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise

Experience Works

Shirley Traylor
Kopperl, TX
254-889-3880
shirley_traylor@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bailey, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Coleman, Collingsworth, Crosby, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Eastland, Fisher, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Haskell, Hockley, Howard, Hutchinson, Jones, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Mitchell, Moore, Nolan, Ochiltree, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Scurry, Shackleford, Stephens, Swisher, Taylor, Terry, Wheeler, Yoakum, Young

Senior Service America

Irene Favila
MET, Inc.
927 Broadway Street
Plainview, TX 79072
806-293-4457
plainview@metinc.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Zavala

Experience Works

Nicolina Ortiz
Camp Wood, TX
830-597-6416
nicolina_ortiz@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Llano, Mason, McCulloch, Travis

AARP Foundation

Eva Treviño-Garcia
55 IH 35 North, Suite 200
Austin, TX 78702
512-391-9299
eatrevino@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Hill

SER Jobs for Progress National

Jerry Ford
500 Franklin Avenue
Waco, TX 76701
254-297-7821
jford@ser-national.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: McLennan

Experience Works

Ernistine Keener
Workforce Solutions of Central Texas -- Killeen
300 Cheyenne Drive
Killeen, TX 76542
254-200-2003
ernistine_keener@experienceworks.org

SER Jobs for Progress National

Jerry Ford
500 Franklin Avenue
Waco, TX 76701
254-297-7821
jford@ser-national.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bell, Coryell, Falls, Hamilton, Lampasas, Mills, San Saba, Williamson

Experience Works

Ernistine Keener
Workforce Solutions of Central Texas -- Kileen
300 Cheyenne Drive
Killeen, TX 76542
254-200-2003
ernistine_keener@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bexar, Kimble, Menard, Sutton, Tom Green

AARP

Veronica Kenney
816 Camaron Street, Suite 107
San Antonio, TX 78212
210-223-8900
vkenney@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bee, Brooks, Duval, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kleberg, LaSalle, Live Oak, San Patricio, Starr, Willacy, Zapata

Experience Works

Ilse Galvan
San Diego, TX
361-701-1882
ilse_galvan@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Gregg, Hunt, Kaufman, Rains, Rockwall, Smith, VanZandt, Wood

Experience Works

Marilyn Cates
Workforce Solutions East Texas
4100 Troup Highway
Tyler, TX 75703
903-561-8131 ext 159
marilyn_cates@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Hardin, Liberty, Montgomery, Orange, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity, Walker

Experience Works

Vicki Hickox
Workforce Solutions-Conroe
2018 IH 45 North
Conroe, TX 77301
936-441-0037 ext 2916
vicki_hickox@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bowie, Camp, Cass, Franklin, Harrison, Marion, Morris, Titus, Upshur

Experience Works

Sue Wilkins
Mt. Pleasant, TX
903-472-4483
billie_wilkins@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Cameron

AARP

Martha Balboa-Crixell
11615 Price Road
Brownsville, TX 78520
956-544-5300
mbcrixell@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Hidalgo

AARP

Adriana Garza
El Tule Community Building
703 South 19th Avenue
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-316-2244
agarza@aarp.org

Martha Balboa-Crixell
11615 Price Road
Brownsville, TX 78520
956-544-5300
mbcrixell@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Dallas

AARP

Serving Dallas County:
Sylvester Barron
6310 LBJ Freeway, Suite 115
Dallas, TX 75240
972-661-9622
sbarron@aarp.org

Serving Dallas:
Virginia Huey-You
1625 West Mockingbird Lane, Suite 108
Dallas, TX 75235
214-741-0200
vhuey-you@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Ellis

AARP

Virginia Huey-You
1625 West Mockingbird Lane, Suite 108
Dallas, TX 75235
214-741-0200
vhuey-you@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Dimmit, Nueces, Webb, Val Verde

AARP

Juan Vela
714 Buffalo Street
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
361-879-0076
jvela@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: El Paso

AARP

Rodolfo Ramirez
1221 East San Antonio Avenue
El Paso, TX 79901
915-542-1705
rramirez@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Galveston

SER Jobs for Progress National

Mariana Monterrubio
201 Broadway Street
Houston, TX 77012
713-773-6000 ext 108
mariana.monterrubio@serhouston.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Collin, Cooke, Denton, Fannin Grayson

Experience Works

Jim McCullough
Lewisville, TX
940-231-4678
jim_mccullough@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Harris

AARP

Serving South Houston and Harris County
Sherri Chapman
7015 Gulf Freeway, Suite 140
Houston, TX 77087
713-643-3200
schapman@aarp.org

Serving North Houston
Ellen Swift
16770 Imperial Valley Drive
Houston, TX 77060
281-820-7451
eswift@aarp.org

National Asian Pacific Center on Aging

Kelley Lou
NAPCA/Houston - Chinese Community Center
9800 Town Park Drive
Houston, TX 77036
713-271-6100 ext 107
kelley@ccchouston.org

SER Jobs for Progress National

Nory Angel
201 Broadway Street
Houston, TX 77012
713-773-6000
nory.angel@serhouston.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Jefferson

SER Jobs for Progress National

Shahidah Rahman
700 North Street, Suite B-2
Beaumont, TX 77701
409-833-1860
409-833-2002
srahman@ser-national.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Tarrant

SER Jobs for Progress National

Rosa Arroyo
SER SCSEP of Tarrant County
1100 Circle Drive, Suite 100
Fort Worth, TX 76119
817-536-3601
rarroyo@ser-national.org

Return to Top

Last Verified: June 18, 2014

Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Deaf, hard-of-hearing or speech-impaired customers may contact Relay Texas: 800-735-2989 (TTY) and 711 (Voice). Equal opportunity is the law.

Texas Workforce Commission Values: Community, Responsibility, Innovation, Accountability, Commitment to Excellence and Partnership.

©2011 Texas Workforce Commission Sitemap Policies Report fraud: 800-252-3642