Senior Community Service Employment Program Contact Directory

Get Adobe Reader to view PDF files

For a county to enroll new program participants, at least .02% of the county’s population must be age 55 or older and also earn 125% or less than the federal poverty level. Therefore, the following counties cannot enroll new participants:

Armstrong, Borden, Briscoe, Cochran, Coke, Concho, Cottle, Crane, Crockett, Donley, Edwards, Foard, Glasscock, Hartley, Hemphill, Irion, Jeff Davis, Kenedy, Kent, King, Loving, Martin, McMullen, Motley, Oldham, Reagan, Roberts, Schleicher, Sherman, Sterling, Stonewall, Terrell, Throckmorton




SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Grimes, Hardin, Jasper, Liberty, Madison, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, San Jacinto, Tyler, Walker

Experience Works

Courtney Arroyo
North Zulch, TX
936-399-2639
courtney_arroyo@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Andrews, Brewster, Brown, Comanche, Culberson, Ector, Erath, Hood, Hudspeth, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Runnels, Somervell, Upton, Ward, Winkler

Experience Works

Liz Cox
Brownwood, TX
325-641-1319
liz_cox@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Aransas, Brazoria, Calhoun, Fort Bend, Jackson, Matagorda, Refugio, Victoria, Wharton

Experience Works

Bobbie Bates
P. O. Box 2344
Bay City, TX 77404
254-396-7177
bobbie_bates@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cooke, Denton, Jack, Knox, Montague, Palo Pinto, Parker, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise

Experience Works

Shirley Traylor
Kopperl, TX
254-889-3880
shirley_traylor@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bailey, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Coleman, Collingsworth, Crosby, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Eastland, Fisher, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Haskell, Hockley, Howard, Hutchinson, Jones, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Mitchell, Moore, Nolan, Ochiltree, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Scurry, Shackleford, Stephens, Swisher, Taylor, Terry, Wheeler, Yoakum, Young

Senior Service America

Irene Favila
MET, Inc.
927 Broadway Street
Plainview, TX 79072
806-293-4457
plainview@metinc.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bandera, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, LaSalle, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Wilson, Zavala

Experience Works

Nicolina Ortiz
Camp Wood, TX
830-597-6416
nicolina_ortiz@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Llano, Mason, McCulloch, Travis

AARP Foundation

Eva Treviño-Garcia
55 IH 35 North, Suite 200
Austin, TX 78702
512-391-9299
eatrevino@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Hill

SER Jobs for Progress National

Jerry Ford
500 Franklin Avenue
Waco, TX 76701
254-297-7821
jford@ser-national.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: McLennan

SER Jobs for Progress National

Jerry Ford
500 Franklin Avenue
Waco, TX 76701
254-297-7821
jford@ser-national.org

Experience Works

Bob Wright
Garland, TX
972-926-5690
bob_wright@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Austin, Bell, Brazos, Burleson, Coryell, Falls, Hamilton, Lampasas, Milam, Mills, San Saba, Waller, Washington, Williamson

Experience Works

Ernistine Keener
Workforce Solutions of Central Texas
300 Cheyenne Drive
Killeen, TX 76542
254-200-2003
ernistine_keener@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bexar, Kimble, Menard, Sutton, Tom Green

AARP

Veronica Kenney
816 Cameron, Suite 107
San Antonio, TX 78212
210-223-8900
vkenney@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Atascosa, Bee, Brooks, Colorado, DeWitt, Duval, Goliad, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kleberg, Lavaca, Live Oak, San Patricio, Starr, Willacy, Zapata

Experience Works

Ilse Galvan
Workforce Solutions of the Coastal Bend
601 East Main, 3rd Floor
Alice, TX 78332
800-388-5813 x 112
ilse_galvan@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Anderson, Angelina, Cherokee, Houston, Leon, Nacogdoches, Polk, Robertson, Smith, Trinity

Experience Works

Marilyn Cates
Workforce Solutions East Texas
Lindale, TX
903-561-8131 x 159
marilyn_cates@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bosque, Freestone, Henderson, Kaufman, Limestone, Navarro, Rains, Rockwall, Van Zandt, Wood

Experience Works

Bob Wright
Garland, TX
972-926-5690
bob_wright@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Bowie, Camp, Cass, Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Morris, Panola, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Titus, Upshur

Experience Works

Sue Wilkins
Mt. Pleasant, TX
903-472-4483
billie_wilkins@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Cameron

AARP

Martha Balboa-Crixell
11615 Price Road
Brownsville, TX 78520
956-544-5300
mbcrixell@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Hidalgo

AARP

Adriana Garza
El Tule Community Bldg
703 South 19th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78539
956-316-2244
agarza@aarp.org

Martha Balboa-Crixell
11615 Price Road
Brownsville, TX 78520
956-544-5300
mbcrixell@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Dallas

AARP

Sylvester Barron
6310 LBJ Freeway, Suite 115
Dallas, TX 75240
972-661-9622
sbarron@aarp.org

Virginia Huey-You
1625 W. Mockingbird, Suite 108
Dallas, TX 75235
214-741-0200
vhuey-you@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Ellis

AARP

Virginia Huey-You
1625 W. Mockingbird, Suite 108
Dallas, TX 75235
214-741-0200
vhuey-you@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Dimmit, Nueces, Webb, Val Verde

AARP

Juan Vela
714 Buffalo St
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
361-879-0076
jvela@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: El Paso

AARP

Rodolfo Ramirez
1221 East San Antonio Ave
El Paso, TX 79901
915-542-1705
rramirez@aarp.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Galveston

SER Jobs for Progress National

Mariana Monterrubio
201 Broadway
Houston, TX 77012
713-773-6000 x108
mariana.monterrubio@serhouston.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Collin, Delta, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Hopkins, Hunt, Lamar, Red River

Experience Works

Fay Cooper
Reno, TX
903-784-4356 x125
fay_harper@experienceworks.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Harris

AARP

Serving South Houston and Harris County
Sherri Chapman
7015 Gulf Freeway, Suite 140
Houston, TX 77087
713-643-3200
schapman@aarp.org

Serving North Houston
Ellen Swift
16770 Imperial Valley Drive
Houston, TX  77060
281-820-7451
eswift@aarp.org

National Asian Pacific Center on Aging

Kelley Lou
NAPCA/Houston - Chinese Community Center
9800 Town Park Drive
Houston, TX 77036
713-271-6100 x 107
kelley@ccchouston.org

SER Jobs for Progress National

Nory Angel
201 Broadway
Houston, TX 77012
713-773-6000
nory.angel@serhouston.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Jefferson

SER Jobs for Progress National

Shahidah Rahman
700 North Street, Suite B-2
Beaumont, TX 77701
409-833-1860
409-833-2002
srahman@ser-national.org

Return to Top

SCSEP Grantee Contact Information

Counties Served: Tarrant

SER Jobs for Progress National

Rosa Arroyo
SER SCSEP of Tarrant County
1100 Circle Drive, Suite 100
Fort Worth, TX 76119
817-536-3601
rarroyo@ser-national.org

Return to Top

Last Verified: March 22, 2013

Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.
Deaf, hard-of-hearing or speech-impaired customers may contact Relay Texas: 800-735-2989 (TTY) and 711 (Voice). Equal opportunity is the law.

Texas Workforce Commission Values: Community, Responsibility, Innovation, Accountability, Commitment to Excellence and Partnership.

©2011 Texas Workforce Commission Sitemap Policies Report fraud: 800-252-3642